Stupid me…but lesson learned

Oh my. Just checked my visa (scary enough) but one charge there freaked me right out.

Live and learn : NEVER EVER use one of those international call pay phones in an airport. (Most of you probably know this already. I know it too, but for some reason at 4am after a restless 7hr plane ride my mind was somewhere else)

One quick call to my boyfriend while I was in Munich and I’m now $50 none the richer.  Shouldn’t have done it but I had no idea a 5 min phone call would be so atrociously expensive.

So caller beware: International Credit Card Telephone Communications – they charge $14.99 for the connection fee and $3.12/min

When you’re free falling (no income) for two years –these are the kinds of surprises you don’t want to see.

Leave a Reply

