Ahhh…time to just think

So, I’ve been here now for three weeks and I love how I finally just have time to think.

I’m surprised that school has been pretty laid back so far but I love having the free time to just do my thing. Whether it’s reading, listening, writing or just thinking, it’s incredibly refreshing. Even when it comes down to doing the homework readings, I can get really into it (i.e. for those that don’t know me in a school setting – I’m a huge nerd!) Who knew Corporate Environmental Management books could be so interesting!

I’m someone who can’t always sit down and look at the minute details of something but I love looking at the big picture and last night I had one of those wonderfully deep conversations with one of my friends here. It was great to finally discuss the ideas that were in my head and realize that although unconventional, I’m not in left-field somewhere. And it’s always so inspiring to feed off of other people’s passions.

Throughout all of this pondering, I did come to one conclusion though…I’ve got to keep working on this blog.

Aside from a few, I don’t really know who reads this blog, but if you have any suggestions or comments please feel free to send my way. I’m always looking for ways to improve it. (And one way would be to write more frequently….so I’m working on it;)

Kippis ja hyvää viikonloppua!
(That’s “Cheers and have a great weekend” in Finnish – my Finnish on the otherhand…needs some work!)

Tagged

Leave a Reply

