Hyvää Joulua ja Feliz Navidad y Joyeux Noël et Merry Christmas:)

Ok, so I’m on a language kick right now. Just did four months of Finnish which, proud to say but I can actually speak/understand some now, learned some Spanish in the last few weeks with a girl from the Canary Islands and I’ll be going to France tomorrow for a quick trip to see old friends. I’m hoping to get into a mandarin class next year too, so… more in Finland than just learning about environmental management I guess:)

Well, nothing intellectual to say on this post but I won’t have internet for a bit so wanted to just wish everyone a Merry Christmas and give you a little recap on Jane’s life:

Finished the first term about a week and a half ago and have to say that the Finns definitely know how to party! My god, there have been pikkujoulus (little xmas parties) about every second day! (The picture below was taken from one of them…) I’m exhausted and it’s the holidays! So yes, I’m off to France tomorrow and I’ll be coming back to Finland to spend xmas with a good friend and just relax for the holidays. Take some saunas, read, eat and party. Everything I love:)

For those of you in Thunder Bay, have a great time at the Ishkinakker Shaker (massive party on 23rd with everyone you need to see) and I’ll miss family dearly.

For those in Ottawa, enjoy the snow and skating on the canal. (Well.. actually, not sure if it’s frozen yet)

As for everyone else, wherever you are…. all the best for the new year.

Cheers,

Jane

A little creepy.. but wanted something festive

One thought on “Hyvää Joulua ja Feliz Navidad y Joyeux Noël et Merry Christmas:)

  1. Jay Godse says:

    Hi Jane. Hyvää Joulua ja Feliz Navidad y Joyeux Noël et Merry Christmas, and Happy Kwanzaa, and a Happy Festivus for the Rest of Us to you and yours.

    Enjoy your holidays and I look forward to reading your stimulating blog posts in the new year.

Leave a Reply

