“The Buried Life” premiered on MTV

So after a long break, I may just get back into the writing.

Last night The Buried Life premiered on MTV.  I’ve been following these guys for a couple years now  (good friends of  a good friend)  and just amazed at how far they’ve come.  Hallelujah, MTV has heard my plea!

Just watched the 1st episode. Looking good:)  I read the articles & comments in the news this morning – mostly good, some cynical. To be honest, I too wondered how much of it was staged (c’mon…the Playboy guys would have the intelligence to look inside a cake no?) but based on my knowledge, no, it was them.

Granted, the cynical post comes from an older generation…. what matters are the youth posts. And The Buried Life is

” freeke awasome show. just saw it and i love it already cant wait till next one. Love it. Love it” (freeke for another reason here…)

I’m so happy for these guys. They had a dream and worked hard to realize it (entrepreneurial talent herein!)  hopefully inspiring our youth who need it most.   How many of us can say the same thing? What do you want to do before you die? I still haven’t made my list.

For the first time in years,  I can now say I want to watch MTV.

Watch it here.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

