Changing it up a bit…growing roots in Ottawa

Some changes are going on over here at janeporter.ca. (and Jane Porter in general). New blog layout and (yes, that’s right) a new tab next to the “about”:)  Nothing there yet but it’s all coming soon!

What’s changed with me? I’M IN OTTAWA – AND STAYING.

After quite the debate in my head of where I should go to “next”  (London, Helsinki, Toronto, Vancouver, Montreal all being options) I”m happy to call Ottawa home again. Not only because it’s great to be with family – but I feel like I hit this city just at the right time when it comes to innovative sustainability:)

For the last few weeks I’ve been tirelessly plugging myself into the “sustainability” scene here in town – from grassroots operations to the political scene to the larger corporations in town.

Some of the groups in town…

Am I missing some important ones? I’m sure I am. If you know of any that you think I’d be interested in talking to, please let me know! I’m always happy to  go for a coffee and learn something new about this town!

All in all, it’s good to be home.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Changing it up a bit…growing roots in Ottawa

  1. Chad Edwards says:

    Some organizations that I keep stumbling upon that are located in Ottawa are mostly located on the website. ( http://www.greenottawa.ca/. )

    Also, the green drinks in Guelph is a great platform for networking with local small business owners that have similar sustainable interests, so I would check out the Ottawa chapter.

    • janeporter says:

      Thanks Chad. Yeah, i’ve checked that one out but i guess i never really scrolled down… there’s a lot there! I especially liked this one: http://www.janeswalkottawa.ca – nice! And yeah, i missed the green drinks this month but can hopefully attend later.

      good luck with the applications!

Leave a Reply

